Reviews



Stay for two nights in june 2017 - Rating 5/5

An excellent stay with a delightful view to the garden at the rear - quite peacful and very tastefully appointed.

Reviewer:Simon T | Thu 15th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Top class - Rating 5/5

Our family stayed here iwhislt attending a wedding Michael and his partner were extremely friendly and helpful All rooms were clean and comfiortable Vreakfast was fabulous and freshly cooked My family included a messy 20 month old who was made welcome and all the family had a nice relaxing time Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary G | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Couldn\'t fault it!- Rating 5/5

The owners were polite, friendly and very accommodating. The room was beautifully decorated,really clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely,buffet of fruit, juice, cereals, croissants, fresh scones and muffins with, a cooked breakfast done to your liking. I would recommend to anyone and look forward to staying there again soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carolyn M | Sat 27th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, very homely, lovely décor, made to feel at home. Excellent breakfast as well.

Reviewer:Mrs. Louise M | Fri 26th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Pleasant stay with five star service - Rating 4/5

Stayed overnight with good experience for all service i clduing check in, breakfast etc. Neat and tidy rooms

Reviewer:Mr. Guy B | Sun 21st May 2017 | 1 year ago


A night in Reigate- Rating 4/5

Room was lovely. Wonderful view of cricket green and attractive gardens from room. All very clean, owners couldn't do enough for you. Amazing breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Mike O | Mon 15th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Charming Boutique hotel - Rating 5/5

Bruno &Michael were wonderful hosts &made us feel very welcome. Wonderful breakfast with great choice of fresh fruit &delicious freshly made scones. Lovely cooked breakfast with perfect poached eggs.Had a very comfortable night in the hotel.Would highly recommend it for a stay in the area

Reviewer:Mrs. Veronica G | Mon 1st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Top quality accommodation in a perfect location - Rating 5/5

We had not stayed in this area previously but Reigate is a lovely town, as is Dorking, a few miles down the road. The countryside in that area is beautiful. Cranleigh Hotel was perfect for us. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is excellent. Michael and Bruno are helpful and friendly hosts and we were very happy with our stay there. We hope to go back again later this year.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter L | Fri 14th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Life savers - Rating 5/5

This is the 3rd stay with Michael and Bruno and it is fantastic as always.As our newly rented house was not ready to be lived in, Bruno and Michael saved us and were able to juggle this around so we could have an extended stay. Fantastic service and lovely breakfasts every morning. Just a delightful and peaceful place to stay with caring hosts.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jytte Kristoffersen| Fri 6th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent third stay for us.Really nice atmosphere and good nights sleep complimented by a great breakfast.Owners always very kind and helpful.What more could you want?

Reviewer:Dr. Jonathan E | Mon 19th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Friendly and Accomodating - Rating 5/5

What a nice experience! Michael and Bruno both remembered my name (always). Theyhelped a colleague secure a room in another hotel when I missed getting him his reservation. As we arrived early from an international flight they let him take a nap in a cleaned room as he could not check in to the nearby hotel. SERVICE!!!

Reviewer:Mr. David C | Fri 18th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


my stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome, very comfortable room. Fantastic breakfast. Close to town and amenities. Will be back

Reviewer:Dr. Keith C | Sun 16th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Just Right in Reigate - Rating 4/5

We stayed in room 7 upstairs at the back which was very quiet. Minor criticisms:a droopy shower head and not much space between toilet &sink, even for someone of average height! The garden is a peaceful oasis just a stones throw from Reigate town centre, and the full English breakfast is just right.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen G | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Charming, Delightful Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very well situated for Reigate town centre, this hotel is clearly loved by the owners who run it to a high standard. The rooms and indeed the entire interior of the hotel feel comfortable, well appointed, classy and welcoming . Breakfast was a delight. We won't need any excuse to stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Philippa S | Sun 3rd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely!! - Rating 5/5

What a lovely friendly place to stay. Bruno and Michael were so welcoming and always have time to have a little chat. Lovely breakfast too.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dawn K | Fri 3rd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


very charming place - Rating 5/5

Our room was clean and beautiful, the service was excellent, beautiful countryside, great breakfast included in the price, in a beautiful breakfast room, unfortunately it was too cold/not enough time to use the pool but the pool is a plus

Reviewer:Miss. Johanna W | Fri 3rd Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


So much more than a guest house.. - Rating 5/5

Infact, so much nice than most local hotels.Very nicely decorated/kept. Very good / comfortable rooms, friendly hosts and a great breakfast.Also, if you're visiting a Reigate business it means you can walk there and don't get caught in the gridlock every morning.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter M | Fri 27th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Overnight Saturday Stay - Rating 5/5

Once again, a superb stay. Made to feel very welcome from walking in the door. Very comfortable room although there's a low beam (room 10) that tall peple need to avoid!Breakfast with the "Smiley Face"was again, absolutely superb with local and fresh foods used all the time.Will definately be staying again.

Reviewer:Mr. Howard W | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Business stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 1 night whilst on business. Excellent stay. Very comfortable and good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Eric S | Mon 16th May 2016 | 2 years ago


An elegant hotel in Reigate - Rating 5/5

Beautiful decor, extremely clean and a really comfortable bed -not to mention a wonderful breakfast of fresh fruit, homemade scones followed by poached eggs and sausage.We can highly recommend this hotel;our thanks to Michael and Bruno.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gayle W | Mon 18th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


A comfortable overnighter - Rating 4/5

We stayed overnight on a Sunday. The room was clean, comfortable and of a reasonable size, the breakfast very good (fresh fruit as well as cooked) and the owners very attentive. We would certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher C | Tue 15th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Family - Rating 5/5

The stay at Cranleigh Hotel , an breakfast was exclent. I would recamend it to my friends

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan O | Tue 15th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Let down by plastic cups and paper napkins - Rating 3/5

The room was clean and comfortable though the temperature could have been warmer.Beautifully furnished but let down by plastic cups in the bathroom rather than glass tumblers.Breakfast was fabulous but again the overall effect was spoilt by paper napkins rather than linen.

Reviewer:Mr. Harold G | Mon 30th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


One Night Stay On The 28th Nov 2015 - Rating 5/5

I cannot fault the Cranleigh. A lovely room, a really comfortable bed, made to feel incredibly welcome by Michael &Bruno. A superb breakfast on the Sunday. What more can I say other than I'll definitely stay here again for an overnight stay when in Reigate.

Reviewer:Mr. Howard W | Mon 30th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Lovely Hotel - Rating 5/5

My husband and I have just spent one night at this lovely hotel, very clean, beautifully decorated, wonderful breakfast and great hosts.Would definitely come back again.Great home made mince pies - thank you :)

Reviewer:Mr. Mac A | Mon 23rd Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful place, so charming. Michael and Bruno were very helpful, fantastic breakfast in beautiful surroundings. Bedrooms lovely, great place to stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Arlene M | Sat 14th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


The place to stay in Reigate - Rating 5/5

A great small hotel with attentive owners, fab rooms and a fantastic breakfast. Super nice gardens as well! Thanks for a great stay!

Reviewer:Mr. Nick F | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable rooms, excellent decor and well maintained. Breakfast is excellent. Bruno and Michael are very welcoming hosts who could not do more to make the stay a wonderful experience

Reviewer:Mr. Colin W | Mon 11th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Very pleasent - Rating 5/5

Stayed for three nights. Prefer independent hotels, and this one is top notch. Nice room, comfortable bed, quiet (ours was facing the garden). Free wi-fi. Great breakfast and friendly hosts. Very convenient location, just off Reigate's High Street with a wealth of restaurants.

Reviewer:Mr. Nils Roar S | Sat 9th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

I visited from Australia, and found this hotel to be amazing, run by amazing people

Reviewer:Mr. Vin K | Tue 5th May 2015 | 3 years ago


! - Rating 5/5

very pleasant stay, superb english breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert von A | Tue 28th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


perfectly suited - Rating 5/5

Responded to my needs. No particular negative to report.

Reviewer:Mr. William J | Tue 28th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

My room was comfortable and nicely decorated with a lovely view to the garden and cricket grounds behind the building. The breakfast selection was excellent and I particularly liked that the hot food was cooked to order. Everyone I encountered working in the hotel was extremely pleasant and welcoming. Would definitely return if coming to Reigate again. Thank you!

Reviewer:Ms. Jennifer Q | Thu 9th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Easter weekend at Crangleigh - Rating 5/5

In simple terms we had a perfect stay at the Crangleigh. Bruno and Mike made us feel very welcome and helped us with every little detail all through our stay. A very tasteful decoration and breakfast!! Highly recommended to anyone visiting Reigate. A big thank you from us. Daniel, Stella &Desmond

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel A | Wed 8th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Stay over 28th-29th April - Rating 3/5

The room and breakfast were perfect. Only issue was the disagreement over the quoted price. If it weren't for that a higher rating would have been given.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon M | Mon 30th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Surprised!! - Rating 50/5

Booked Cranleigh for convenient location to Reigate town centre. Simple adequate room. The hotel is exceptionally clean, tidy and well maintained. Lovely decor down stairs. The garden also looks nice. Great breakfast and service.

Reviewer:Mrs. Fiona C | Sun 1st Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Very Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

What a lovely hotel we were made to feel so welcome room was perfect with tasteful décor and a very comfy Bed , Breakfast was exceptional, presentation was superb, definatly stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Neil J | Mon 22nd Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


comfortable and convenient - Rating 4/5

ideal location for getting to my appointment. very comfortable room with a very nice breakfast. will book again for my next visit.

Reviewer:Mr. NeilC | Sat 29th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Thankyou - Rating 4/5

A lovely welcome with my room available on arrival at 9am. A large pleasant room and helpful service. Breakfast was lovely, a wide choice and individually cooked. Friendly but not intrusive. I stayed for 3 nights and will return. I have already recommended it to friends and family.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elsie D | Wed 24th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Finance Manager - Rating 5/5

This is a great place to stay. Bruno and Mike are so friendly, the place is clean and the breakfast is superb. I'll be back!

Reviewer:Mrs. Eva-marie S | Thu 21st Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

A great place to stay. The frontage belies the hotel and garden. The welcome was great, good room ,nicelydecorated, and a lovely breakfast, individually prepared, and with loads of choice at the buffet. The public rooms are decorated beautifully and the gardens absolutely lovely and peaceful. The owners were very helpful. The hotel does not have an alcohol licence but the owners were very accommodating to us bringing on our own.

Reviewer:Dr. Keith L | Sun 27th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable rooms, ideal location, very good breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Tom L | Sun 8th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Unusual B&B that will delight some - Rating 5/5

I was unsure how to review this hotel, as it's not really my 'cup of tea';my tastes and expectations have been shaped (perhaps ruined!) by much business travel, and we stayed there one night only purely for the convenience of its location.However, what they do, they do really well and I'm sure this place will delight those whom it suits, so I have rated and reviewed on that basis.The Cranleigh is more a B&B than a 'hotel' by modern definitions, and will suit those looking for a more personal, cosy stay than big modern hotels tend to offer.I should note that my wife loved it!PROS- Delightful, friendly, helpful owners.- Fastidiously clean, fresh and seemingly recently refurbished interior.- Amazing breakfast:fresh, healthy, locally-sourced food, beautifully and painstakingly prepared.- 5 minute walk from centre of Reigate.- Large, beautifully kept garden.- Swimming pool (not open on our early-May visit).- Pub 30 seconds walk away (serves food, beer garden).- In-room satellite TV.- Iron and ironing board provided in-room.CONS- Our room (Room 7) was very small - was awkward and uncomfortable to navigate around all the furniture.- No Internet/WiFi.- No bar.- No restaurant (except breakfast) or room-service.- Limited parking.

Reviewer:Mr. Toby F | Sat 10th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Our stay at cranleigh - Rating 5/5

Excellent all round, a beautiful place to stay.

Reviewer:Ms. Sara G | Mon 28th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


A lovely friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

I knew the Cranleigh was a beautiful hotel having visited my grandparents staying there in the past, however I'd never stayed myself. We had a lovely night. Bruno was a friendly and very caring host, giving us a choice of rooms, making sure we had everything we needed and cooking us a delicious breakfast in the morning. It was a shame we weren't staying for longer! We'll definitely be back.

Reviewer:Ms. Laura K | Sat 12th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago