Reviews



Wonderful - Rating 5/5

A beautifully kept establishment run by two absolute gentlemenIt really was my pleasureThank you

Reviewer:NEIL T | Mon 2nd Mar 2020 | 2 months ago


Perfect for what we needed- Rating 5/5

Our room was on the small side but more than adequate for our overnight stay.Breakfast was delicious and a good selection with homemade pastries.Parking can be limited directly outside the hotel but they went out of their way to ensure we a space.Would definitely recommend for a short stay.

Reviewer:SUSAN & DEREK M | Mon 3rd Feb 2020 | 2 months ago


Very relaxing - Rating 5/5

The hotel is excellent. Very clean, good location, friendly owners, excellent breakfast and so peaceful.

Reviewer:Lis W | Mon 20th Jan 2020 | 3 months ago


Another excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We've stayed at the Cranleigh several times and the rooms and service have always been excellent. This was no exception.Breakfast is good, with locally made sausages, but could be improved by the addition of better quality bread for the toast - some sourdough perhaps.Thank you Michael and Bruno for your hospitality.

Reviewer:Anita H | Mon 16th Dec 2019 | 4 months ago


A great place - Rating 5/5

Our stay at the Cranleigh was great. A spacious room with a lovely view of the garden, a very comprehensive breakfast served each morning with home baked scones and extremely friendly owners. Also the perfect location to explore the town's high street. One minor point was the water pressure, could have been better. We would certainly recommend this hotel to others and would stay again.

Reviewer:Martin B | Mon 14th Oct 2019 | 6 months ago


Top Class - Rating 5/5

A lovely hotel. Clean, good size bedroom.We were made to feel very welcome. The breakfast was really nice. Would definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Kevin M | Wed 2nd Oct 2019 | 7 months ago


Great one night stay - Rating 5/5

What a lovely stay we had here... the hotel was very well presented, we loved the decor! it was also incredibly clean... the owners were very attentive and i would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Reviewer:mark l | Mon 30th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

The hotel was recommended to me by a client that had used it.Lucky me considering my previous visit to the area had fallen flat on the accommodation front.The hotel is well located for all that Reigate has to offer.A warm welcome and nicely decorated and furnished hotel.After a great nights sleep, breakfast was served in the light and airy dinning room.Full English and some homemade fruit scones... perfect set up for the day.Will certainly be returning next time I need to stay in the area.Well done to all at the Cranleigh.

Reviewer:Kevin N | Wed 18th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


FABULOUS! - Rating 5/5

A great hotel. Fabulous, comfy, well appointed rooms, and a yummy breakfast. Lovely English charm reminding me of my great-grandmother's house. Michael and Bruno are wonderful hosts. Thoroughly recommend!

Reviewer:Deborah M | Tue 17th Sep 2019 | 7 months ago


A lovely hotel with a beautiful garden - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed staying here. The hotel has all been beautifully restored and has an amazing garden. Pretty much the best hotel breakfast ever, good location and parking, vast , comfortable bed and everywhere spotless.

Reviewer:Tina P | Mon 26th Aug 2019 | 8 months ago


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

Lovely bedrooms all individually decorated. Clean and very comfortable.Highlight for me is breakfast served in the beautiful dining room - great selection - everything cooked to order and nothings is too much trouble for Mike and Bruno - they make you feel so welcome.

Reviewer:Mary Kavanagh M | Thu 18th Jul 2019 | 9 months ago


An excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Right from arrival made to feel very welcome. Room well presented and comfortable. A superb breakfast. Well done Mike and Bruno, will gladly return.

Reviewer:Leon K | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 10 months ago


Lovely small hotel with a great location - Rating 5/5

I’ve been coming to the Cranleigh for a few years now. I’ve always had a warm welcome from Michael and Bruno and they will go out of their way to offer information and help if needed.The rooms are cosy, clean and comfortable and the breakfast is outstanding. The location is perfect, within a short walking distance from the centre of Reigate and Reigate railway station.

Reviewer:Alison M | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

This is an absolutely beautiful property, a stones throw from the high street with gracious, kind and helpful hosts. We hope to stay again soon!

Reviewer:Dianne G | Sun 28th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


5 stars!!! - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome, a very comfortable and quiet bed, a super breakfast and hospitality. Thanks Michael and Bruno.

Reviewer:Brenden L | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

My husband and I onky stayed the one night but wish it had been longer. Great location for the town centre, lots of places to eat, drink, walk. Wonderful hands on feeling and service at the hotel. Amazing decor and great breakfast, all home cooked, we will return.

Reviewer:Steve C | Mon 21st Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Christmas party stay - Rating 4/5

The hotel staff are always welcomibg and very friendly. The rooms are lovely with comfortable beds. The breakfast is the best we have when we are away although it may be helpful to extend the hours a little longer. We always enjoy staying here.

Reviewer:Sunita m | Sun 16th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

Have stayed with Michael and the hotel before and it’s just right size so you really feel like a guest - super breakfast too!

Reviewer:Clive W | Thu 13th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Charming hotel! - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome at this lovely hotel in the centre of Reigate. Will definitely be staying again!

Reviewer:T | Wed 21st Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Hidden Gem of Reigate - Rating 5/5

Well, what a find. I was recommended the Cranleigh by colleagues and was not disappointed. Clean, spacious room, with great décor and WiFi. Lovely breakfast (included in price), freshly cooked with lots of choice for the healthier amongst us (I went for cooked!). Welcomed on arrival with friendly and efficient check-in process. Booked online (direct) with no issues. I'll be returning again....in fact, I've booked already. Well done Bruno and Michael.

Reviewer:Marcus E | Sat 17th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Cranleigh Hotel -What a Treat! - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and friendly.Check-in straight-forward. Room very comfortable and well furnished. Breakfast outstanding withexcellent choice of hot and cold,with hot being freshly prepared to order. Check-out straight-forward.Nothing was too much trouble, and all in all very relaxed and enjoyable. My first choice for future stays i Surrey.

Reviewer:John S | Mon 15th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

My Husband and I spent a fabulous evening in the Cranleigh Hotel, beautifully appointed Bedroom with a hearty, tasty Breakfast included. Michael could not have been more welcoming and the Town of Reigate is on the door step offering a range of shops and Restaurants. Will definitely stay again and recommend the Hotel.John &Ann Joly - Dublin Ireland

Reviewer:John J | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent stay. - Rating 5/5

Excellent in all respects. Will definitely come back again.

Reviewer:David T | Tue 18th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Just perfect! - Rating 5/5

It was a perfect stay, nice hotel, beautiful rooms, excellent breakfast, lovely hosts Bruno and Michael. We felt like being part of the family. Thank you!

Reviewer:Peter W | Tue 14th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Our family heritage tour - Rating 5/5

We have loved this establishment over many years of travels to Reigate.Bruno. And Michael have decorated their premises both inside and out with marvelous taste.Thanks to you both for helping us make good memories once again.Harris family

Reviewer:Mrs. Jennell H | Sat 4th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely Hotel - Rating 5/5

Although only staying for one night, it was a lovely experience.Nice, comfortable room and breakfast was lovely.Would definitely stay again and would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Julia K | Fri 27th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


warm welcome to comfortable accommodation - Rating 5/5

Friendly and helpful hosts. Good location close to Reigate town. Comfortable room, the photos on the web site did not do it justice.Wide range of choices for breakfast.

Reviewer:Susan R | Tue 17th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

This lovely hotel was ideal for my one night stay in Reigate. Comfortable room - although it would have been nice to have some complimentary bottled water in my room. Breakfast was delicious! The warm and friendly owners, Michael and Bruno made my short stay feel very relaxed.

Reviewer:Helen M | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Stay review- June 02 2018 - Rating 5/5

A terrific atmosphere with genuine hospitality.

Reviewer:Newton C | Sun 3rd Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent service with style and a smile - Rating 5/5

First rate boutique hotel with stylish decor, wonderful service, delightful breakfast and stunning gardens.

Reviewer:Mr. John T | Mon 21st May 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

A peaceful stay in a wonderfully presented hotel.Just a short walk from the town centre.Delicious breakfast presented in style!

Reviewer:Roger B | Fri 27th Apr 2018 | 2 years ago


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

I always choose to stay at Cranleigh when I stay overnight in Reigate. No other hotel comes close, the staff are wonderful and welcoming, the hotel is clean and comfortable. the breakfast is 2nd to none! Great hotel, great staff!

Reviewer:Mrs Sunita M | Tue 19th Dec 2017 | 2 years ago


A great stay- Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay. Super clean &tidy, lovely breakfast. Recommended.

Reviewer:Tom M | Mon 4th Dec 2017 | 2 years ago


Super Reigate hotel - Rating 5/5

Clean, comfortable, friendly. Good breakfast. Great location. The ideal place to stay in Reigate.

Reviewer:Colin W | Mon 2nd Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Reigate and The Cranleigh - Rating 5/5

Bruno and Michael could not have made us feel more at home. The place is absolutely lovely, thoughtfully maintained and comfortable. The breakfast is unsurpassed. Both owners made us feel like family;they truly and sincerely care about their guests and their guests' welfare. Their staff are very sweet;you can tell that the owners are well-liked. Always a good sign. Take a walk in the garden--gorgeous. We like it so much we'll make Reigate our base again when we tour England next year. It's a nice town with all the shops you'd need plus very nice restaurants, all within easy walking distance, even in the rain.

Reviewer:PETER W | Sun 1st Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Peacefull - Rating 5/5

Lovely peaceful hotel. Perfect in every way. Thank you

Reviewer:Peter B | Fri 1st Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Stay for two nights in june 2017 - Rating 5/5

An excellent stay with a delightful view to the garden at the rear - quite peacful and very tastefully appointed.

Reviewer:Simon T | Thu 15th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Top class - Rating 5/5

Our family stayed here iwhislt attending a wedding Michael and his partner were extremely friendly and helpful All rooms were clean and comfiortable Vreakfast was fabulous and freshly cooked My family included a messy 20 month old who was made welcome and all the family had a nice relaxing time Thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary G | Mon 5th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Couldn\'t fault it!- Rating 5/5

The owners were polite, friendly and very accommodating. The room was beautifully decorated,really clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was lovely,buffet of fruit, juice, cereals, croissants, fresh scones and muffins with, a cooked breakfast done to your liking. I would recommend to anyone and look forward to staying there again soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carolyn M | Sat 27th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, very homely, lovely décor, made to feel at home. Excellent breakfast as well.

Reviewer:Mrs. Louise M | Fri 26th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Pleasant stay with five star service - Rating 4/5

Stayed overnight with good experience for all service i clduing check in, breakfast etc. Neat and tidy rooms

Reviewer:Mr. Guy B | Sun 21st May 2017 | 2 years ago


A night in Reigate- Rating 4/5

Room was lovely. Wonderful view of cricket green and attractive gardens from room. All very clean, owners couldn't do enough for you. Amazing breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Mike O | Mon 15th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Charming Boutique hotel - Rating 5/5

Bruno &Michael were wonderful hosts &made us feel very welcome. Wonderful breakfast with great choice of fresh fruit &delicious freshly made scones. Lovely cooked breakfast with perfect poached eggs.Had a very comfortable night in the hotel.Would highly recommend it for a stay in the area

Reviewer:Mrs. Veronica G | Mon 1st May 2017 | 3 years ago


Top quality accommodation in a perfect location - Rating 5/5

We had not stayed in this area previously but Reigate is a lovely town, as is Dorking, a few miles down the road. The countryside in that area is beautiful. Cranleigh Hotel was perfect for us. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is excellent. Michael and Bruno are helpful and friendly hosts and we were very happy with our stay there. We hope to go back again later this year.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter L | Fri 14th Apr 2017 | 3 years ago


Life savers - Rating 5/5

This is the 3rd stay with Michael and Bruno and it is fantastic as always.As our newly rented house was not ready to be lived in, Bruno and Michael saved us and were able to juggle this around so we could have an extended stay. Fantastic service and lovely breakfasts every morning. Just a delightful and peaceful place to stay with caring hosts.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jytte Kristoffersen| Fri 6th Jan 2017 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent third stay for us.Really nice atmosphere and good nights sleep complimented by a great breakfast.Owners always very kind and helpful.What more could you want?

Reviewer:Dr. Jonathan E | Mon 19th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Friendly and Accomodating - Rating 5/5

What a nice experience! Michael and Bruno both remembered my name (always). Theyhelped a colleague secure a room in another hotel when I missed getting him his reservation. As we arrived early from an international flight they let him take a nap in a cleaned room as he could not check in to the nearby hotel. SERVICE!!!

Reviewer:Mr. David C | Fri 18th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


my stay - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome, very comfortable room. Fantastic breakfast. Close to town and amenities. Will be back

Reviewer:Dr. Keith C | Sun 16th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Just Right in Reigate - Rating 4/5

We stayed in room 7 upstairs at the back which was very quiet. Minor criticisms:a droopy shower head and not much space between toilet &sink, even for someone of average height! The garden is a peaceful oasis just a stones throw from Reigate town centre, and the full English breakfast is just right.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen G | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Charming, Delightful Hotel - Rating 5/5

Very well situated for Reigate town centre, this hotel is clearly loved by the owners who run it to a high standard. The rooms and indeed the entire interior of the hotel feel comfortable, well appointed, classy and welcoming . Breakfast was a delight. We won't need any excuse to stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Philippa S | Sun 3rd Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely!! - Rating 5/5

What a lovely friendly place to stay. Bruno and Michael were so welcoming and always have time to have a little chat. Lovely breakfast too.

Reviewer:Mrs. Dawn K | Fri 3rd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


very charming place - Rating 5/5

Our room was clean and beautiful, the service was excellent, beautiful countryside, great breakfast included in the price, in a beautiful breakfast room, unfortunately it was too cold/not enough time to use the pool but the pool is a plus

Reviewer:Miss. Johanna W | Fri 3rd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


So much more than a guest house.. - Rating 5/5

Infact, so much nice than most local hotels.Very nicely decorated/kept. Very good / comfortable rooms, friendly hosts and a great breakfast.Also, if you're visiting a Reigate business it means you can walk there and don't get caught in the gridlock every morning.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter M | Fri 27th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Overnight Saturday Stay - Rating 5/5

Once again, a superb stay. Made to feel very welcome from walking in the door. Very comfortable room although there's a low beam (room 10) that tall peple need to avoid!Breakfast with the "Smiley Face"was again, absolutely superb with local and fresh foods used all the time.Will definately be staying again.

Reviewer:Mr. Howard W | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 3 years ago


Business stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 1 night whilst on business. Excellent stay. Very comfortable and good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Eric S | Mon 16th May 2016 | 3 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

calm, in the center, a house at Reigate

Reviewer:Mr. JOSE G | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 4 years ago


An elegant hotel in Reigate - Rating 5/5

Beautiful decor, extremely clean and a really comfortable bed -not to mention a wonderful breakfast of fresh fruit, homemade scones followed by poached eggs and sausage.We can highly recommend this hotel;our thanks to Michael and Bruno.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gayle W | Mon 18th Jan 2016 | 4 years ago


A comfortable overnighter - Rating 4/5

We stayed overnight on a Sunday. The room was clean, comfortable and of a reasonable size, the breakfast very good (fresh fruit as well as cooked) and the owners very attentive. We would certainly stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher C | Tue 15th Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


Family - Rating 5/5

The stay at Cranleigh Hotel , an breakfast was exclent. I would recamend it to my friends

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan O | Tue 15th Dec 2015 | 4 years ago


Let down by plastic cups and paper napkins - Rating 3/5

The room was clean and comfortable though the temperature could have been warmer.Beautifully furnished but let down by plastic cups in the bathroom rather than glass tumblers.Breakfast was fabulous but again the overall effect was spoilt by paper napkins rather than linen.

Reviewer:Mr. Harold G | Mon 30th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


One Night Stay On The 28th Nov 2015 - Rating 5/5

I cannot fault the Cranleigh. A lovely room, a really comfortable bed, made to feel incredibly welcome by Michael &Bruno. A superb breakfast on the Sunday. What more can I say other than I'll definitely stay here again for an overnight stay when in Reigate.

Reviewer:Mr. Howard W | Mon 30th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely Hotel - Rating 5/5

My husband and I have just spent one night at this lovely hotel, very clean, beautifully decorated, wonderful breakfast and great hosts.Would definitely come back again.Great home made mince pies - thank you :)

Reviewer:Mr. Mac A | Mon 23rd Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


Enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful place, so charming. Michael and Bruno were very helpful, fantastic breakfast in beautiful surroundings. Bedrooms lovely, great place to stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Arlene M | Sat 14th Nov 2015 | 4 years ago


The place to stay in Reigate - Rating 5/5

A great small hotel with attentive owners, fab rooms and a fantastic breakfast. Super nice gardens as well! Thanks for a great stay!

Reviewer:Mr. Nick F | Mon 10th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable rooms, excellent decor and well maintained. Breakfast is excellent. Bruno and Michael are very welcoming hosts who could not do more to make the stay a wonderful experience

Reviewer:Mr. Colin W | Mon 11th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Very pleasent - Rating 5/5

Stayed for three nights. Prefer independent hotels, and this one is top notch. Nice room, comfortable bed, quiet (ours was facing the garden). Free wi-fi. Great breakfast and friendly hosts. Very convenient location, just off Reigate's High Street with a wealth of restaurants.

Reviewer:Mr. Nils Roar S | Sat 9th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

I visited from Australia, and found this hotel to be amazing, run by amazing people

Reviewer:Mr. Vin K | Tue 5th May 2015 | 5 years ago


! - Rating 5/5

very pleasant stay, superb english breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert von A | Tue 28th Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


perfectly suited - Rating 5/5

Responded to my needs. No particular negative to report.

Reviewer:Mr. William J | Tue 28th Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

My room was comfortable and nicely decorated with a lovely view to the garden and cricket grounds behind the building. The breakfast selection was excellent and I particularly liked that the hot food was cooked to order. Everyone I encountered working in the hotel was extremely pleasant and welcoming. Would definitely return if coming to Reigate again. Thank you!

Reviewer:Ms. Jennifer Q | Thu 9th Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


Easter weekend at Crangleigh - Rating 5/5

In simple terms we had a perfect stay at the Crangleigh. Bruno and Mike made us feel very welcome and helped us with every little detail all through our stay. A very tasteful decoration and breakfast!! Highly recommended to anyone visiting Reigate. A big thank you from us. Daniel, Stella &Desmond

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel A | Wed 8th Apr 2015 | 5 years ago


Stay over 28th-29th April - Rating 3/5

The room and breakfast were perfect. Only issue was the disagreement over the quoted price. If it weren't for that a higher rating would have been given.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon M | Mon 30th Mar 2015 | 5 years ago


Surprised!! - Rating 50/5

Booked Cranleigh for convenient location to Reigate town centre. Simple adequate room. The hotel is exceptionally clean, tidy and well maintained. Lovely decor down stairs. The garden also looks nice. Great breakfast and service.

Reviewer:Mrs. Fiona C | Sun 1st Mar 2015 | 5 years ago


A very comfortable and friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

We stayed here overnight whilst visiting relatives. The owners, Bruno and Michael, are very welcoming and made us feel right at home. Our room was lovely with a very comfortable bed. Although our room was at the front, the double glazing ensured a quiet night's sleep. Breakfast was fabulous, with everything freshly cooked by Bruno. Very definitely recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Paul G | Mon 19th Jan 2015 | 5 years ago


Very Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

What a lovely hotel we were made to feel so welcome room was perfect with tasteful décor and a very comfy Bed , Breakfast was exceptional, presentation was superb, definatly stay again

Reviewer:Mr. Neil J | Mon 22nd Dec 2014 | 5 years ago


comfortable and convenient - Rating 4/5

ideal location for getting to my appointment. very comfortable room with a very nice breakfast. will book again for my next visit.

Reviewer:Mr. NeilC | Sat 29th Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


Thankyou - Rating 4/5

A lovely welcome with my room available on arrival at 9am. A large pleasant room and helpful service. Breakfast was lovely, a wide choice and individually cooked. Friendly but not intrusive. I stayed for 3 nights and will return. I have already recommended it to friends and family.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elsie D | Wed 24th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Finance Manager - Rating 5/5

This is a great place to stay. Bruno and Mike are so friendly, the place is clean and the breakfast is superb. I'll be back!

Reviewer:Mrs. Eva-marie S | Thu 21st Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

A great place to stay. The frontage belies the hotel and garden. The welcome was great, good room ,nicelydecorated, and a lovely breakfast, individually prepared, and with loads of choice at the buffet. The public rooms are decorated beautifully and the gardens absolutely lovely and peaceful. The owners were very helpful. The hotel does not have an alcohol licence but the owners were very accommodating to us bringing on our own.

Reviewer:Dr. Keith L | Sun 27th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable rooms, ideal location, very good breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Tom L | Sun 8th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Unusual B&B that will delight some - Rating 5/5

I was unsure how to review this hotel, as it's not really my 'cup of tea';my tastes and expectations have been shaped (perhaps ruined!) by much business travel, and we stayed there one night only purely for the convenience of its location.However, what they do, they do really well and I'm sure this place will delight those whom it suits, so I have rated and reviewed on that basis.The Cranleigh is more a B&B than a 'hotel' by modern definitions, and will suit those looking for a more personal, cosy stay than big modern hotels tend to offer.I should note that my wife loved it!PROS- Delightful, friendly, helpful owners.- Fastidiously clean, fresh and seemingly recently refurbished interior.- Amazing breakfast:fresh, healthy, locally-sourced food, beautifully and painstakingly prepared.- 5 minute walk from centre of Reigate.- Large, beautifully kept garden.- Swimming pool (not open on our early-May visit).- Pub 30 seconds walk away (serves food, beer garden).- In-room satellite TV.- Iron and ironing board provided in-room.CONS- Our room (Room 7) was very small - was awkward and uncomfortable to navigate around all the furniture.- No Internet/WiFi.- No bar.- No restaurant (except breakfast) or room-service.- Limited parking.

Reviewer:Mr. Toby F | Sat 10th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Our stay at cranleigh - Rating 5/5

Excellent all round, a beautiful place to stay.

Reviewer:Ms. Sara G | Mon 28th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


A lovely friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

I knew the Cranleigh was a beautiful hotel having visited my grandparents staying there in the past, however I'd never stayed myself. We had a lovely night. Bruno was a friendly and very caring host, giving us a choice of rooms, making sure we had everything we needed and cooking us a delicious breakfast in the morning. It was a shame we weren't staying for longer! We'll definitely be back.

Reviewer:Ms. Laura K | Sat 12th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

As experienced travellers we were greatly impressed by the Cranleigh Hotel. Our room was spacious and immaculately appointed. And the breakfast choice was equally good, with a wide choice of fresh fruits and a cooked-to-order menu. We also appreciated the warm welcome and continuing attention of Bruno and Michael - they genuinely wanted to do the very best for their guests. Very highly recommended...

Reviewer:Mrs. Heather P | Sun 6th Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Return visit - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at the Cranleigh on several occasions and always look forward to our visits. It is beautifully decorated, we always enjoy a sound night's sleep and know that we have a splendid breakfast to look forward to.Michael and Bruno are the ideal hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter B | Wed 2nd Apr 2014 | 6 years ago


Charming Hotel - Rating 5/5

We received a very friendly welcome on arrival at this charming, well furnished and comfortable small hotel. Our room was well appointed and the staff were extremely helpful and courteous. Thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Geoffrey W | Mon 30th Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Simply the most delightful and comfortable stay. Everything was perfect. No detail missed. A true gem.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark C | Tue 3rd Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


Beautiful! - Rating 5/5

Beautiful little place, and Michael and Bruno are great, they make you feel right at home. Great location, walking distance to shops and restaurants, and close to Gatwick. Definitely recommend!

Reviewer:Mrs. Michelle K | Sun 7th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


good stay - Rating 5/5

It was a very happy time staying in Cranleigh Hotel. Very good service and warmly and well furnished room.You can hava a try.

Reviewer:Ms. Tang Q | Fri 5th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent location - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed the stay at the Cranleigh.Location was perfect, room large and comfortable.Breakfast was the best I have probably ever had in a hotel!

Reviewer:Mr. KevinC | Fri 14th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

This is the place to stay if you are visiting London and do not want the congestion of the city. Very enjoyable and quiet Hotel. We had a very nice room facing the garden. The room and bathroom are very clean and beautifully decorated. The owners Bruno and Michael are very friendly and the breakfast is of a high standard.Parking can by limited if there are many guests.Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Bob K | Sun 28th Apr 2013 | 7 years ago


Cranleigh scores again - Rating 5/5

The very clean and nice accomodations are only exceeded by the attentiveness of the innkeepers - Michael and Bruno. Our fifth year staying at the Cranleigh and its location and convenience are outstanding.Ron Kysiak

Reviewer:Mr. Ronald K | Mon 18th Mar 2013 | 7 years ago


Wonderful Stay - Rating 5/5

I had a wonderful stay at the Cranleigh.Michael and Bruno are great hosts and I sincerely recommend the hotel to all.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark D | Mon 11th Mar 2013 | 7 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, very clean, tidy and warm soft bed sheets.Free (and fast) WiFi is also a big plus for me too

Reviewer:Mr. Eamon M | Wed 9th Jan 2013 | 7 years ago


aunties wedding - Rating 5/5

hi, stayed for one night for my aunts wedding. had a lovely g an t before setting off in the taxi michael had arranged for us and enjoyed a lovely breakfast the next morning from bruno. overall a lovely friendly hotel.

Reviewer:Mrs. Teresa H | Thu 20th Dec 2012 | 7 years ago


Reigate's hidden Treasure - Rating 5/5

The Cranleigh Hotel exceeded our expectations. Having booked last minute for an over night stay for a function. It is very spacious, decorated with flair and detail, and has a lovely, large outdoor patio/garden. It was an oasis of calm, and there were so many five star touches that made it a wonderful stay. Even the vast amount of choices for breakfast fruit, cereal, cooked etc;and the offer of a brolly in case it rained suggested how considerate the owners (Bruno &Michael), are of there guests. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Solmar C | Mon 17th Dec 2012 | 7 years ago


Brilliant hotel - Rating 5/5

This hotel is run privately by friendly and helpful owners. We loved our room and the full English breakfast! We will definitely use the Cranleigh hotel whenever we need to stay in this area.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil H | Thu 22nd Nov 2012 | 7 years ago


Really lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

I just love this place! Really beautiful individual and very clean rooms and of course the excellent breakfast. I would recommend it to anyboday and hope to stay there again soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anna F | Mon 19th Nov 2012 | 7 years ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Very nice hotel and excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Miss. Teresa F | Mon 19th Nov 2012 | 7 years ago


great hotel - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your hospitality and assistance with my business trip. The hotel is great, and the breakfasts are the best! I will be staying there on my next trip back to Reigate.

Reviewer:Ms. SallyMusick| Mon 21st May 2012 | 7 years ago


Great Stay in Reigate - Rating 5/5

The Cranleigh is a perfect place to stay in Reigate.Located near the High Street and a short walk from the train station, it is ideally situated.Your hosts, in addition to making you feel instantly welcome and providing a full cooked to order breakfast, will also cheerfully help with any other issue.I had trouble working to door lock late one night (completely my fault) but even at the late hour I was helped graciously.Looking forward to a return stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Jay C | Tue 8th May 2012 | 7 years ago


Perfect Place! - Rating 5/5

Cranleigh Hotel will always be my place of choice to stay whenever I visit Reigate.Hosts are amazing and sweet.Place is clean and orderly.The garden is lovely and breakfast is first class.Quite simply a treasure in all ways.Thank you for such a wonderful experience.

Reviewer:Ms. Elizabeth G | Tue 8th May 2012 | 7 years ago


All good - Rating 5/5

I was very pleased with my stay at the Cranleigh Hotel.Very comfortable room, good breakfast and a great location for wandering off into Reigate.Very close to excellent pubs and restaurants.Given the standard of the accommodation, the price was reasonable too.

Reviewer:Mr. Rupert B | Tue 1st May 2012 | 8 years ago


A "best buy" - Rating 5/5

We have stayed at the Cranleigh the past three years as our base from which to visit our two grandchildren. We have enjoyed the wonderful calm and serene atmosphere of the Cranleigh and have benefited from the exceptional service and concern of Michael and Bruno. They look to provide for your every need. And do not miss Bruno's happy faces he paints using breakfast eggs, sausage, mushrooms and tomatoes with a plate for his canvas.The back garden is beautiful and provides a lovely view out the dining room windows. Take a walk and stop at the studio of Julian Heath, a very talented artist who rents a studio in the middle of the garden. Have him show you his work.Out of a one to five rating system we would like to give it a six, but there are only five stars below.If you like a clean and comfortable place to enjoy real service and a genteel atmosphere, you cannot beat the Cranleigh. You absolutely get what you pay for plus more.Ron Kysiak and Diane Lupke, Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

Reviewer:Mr. Ronald K | Wed 11th Apr 2012 | 8 years ago


lovely stay - Rating 5/5

We spent 4 nights at the Cranleigh and what a delight! Peaceful, tasteful and comfortable. The escape through the fine garden allows walks and privacy. The breakfasts are perfect for us. We will stay there again soon.

Reviewer:Mr. James N | Sat 7th Apr 2012 | 8 years ago


pleasurable experience - Rating 5/5

An elegant hotel with all the modern conveniences you could need. It was very comfortable and friendly. The breakfast menu was suitable for all tastes and was extremely enjoyable. We enjoyed our short stay and hope to return in the future.

Reviewer:Mrs. Brenda H | Tue 13th Mar 2012 | 8 years ago


Very Pleasant - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable relaxing stay in pleasant surroundings ideally located close to Reigate town centre. Reasonably priced with attentive staff and a great cooked breakfast. Would have no problems to recommend to family and friends.

Reviewer:Mr. Phillip H | Mon 12th Mar 2012 | 8 years ago


Cranleigh Hotel - Rating 5/5

While the Cranleigh may be a bit pricier than its nearby competition:rest assured you get what you pay for. It is effectively in downtown Reigate, easy walking distance to the railway station and Gatwick Airport is a mere 10 pound taxi ride away.Michael and Bruno make you feel very welcome and should you require anything in your room you just have to ask. I stayed for 8 nights and needed replacement tissues, etc. They have many repeat guests which speaks volumes about their establishment.The room was cozy with a very comfortable bed and, most importantly, pillow. I was in a front room on the 2nd floor which, thanks to new windows, meant traffic noise was suppressed. However, next time I would opt for a back room on the top floor as my only minor complaint is that early departing guests (of which I was one) or late returning guests could be irksome during the week if you're trying to cope with jet lag of an 8-hour time difference and your sleep pattern is significantly disrupted.Bruno cooked brilliant made-to-order breakfasts (including black pudding which isn't on the list, so you might need to give him a heads up before you arrive). Everything is grilled and not fried in grease - yea! FYI:British bacon is really yummy too!All in all, I had a lovely stay. Perhaps next time, when the weather is better, I can check out the garden!

Reviewer:Mrs. Caroline G | Wed 22nd Feb 2012 | 8 years ago


A Good Night's Sleep - Rating 5/5

The room was tastefully furnished, the bed huge and very comfortable.The double-double glazing kept out the sound of the very busy road.Breakfast was tasty and the owners very friendly.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael H | Thu 16th Feb 2012 | 8 years ago


Great stay and warm welcome - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome and great hospitality.Some colleagues met me in the morning and were made very welcome before we travelled to our meeting.The bedroom and public areas were spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated.Bedroom was generous size with a large comfy bed.The shower cubicle in the ensuite was a little awkward and small but this was a very minor point.I really enjoyed my stay.Thank you!

Reviewer:Mr. Roy C | Fri 10th Feb 2012 | 8 years ago


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

The Cranleigh is the most pleasant, welcoming hotel I've stayed at in the area. Comfortable rooms, friendly owners and a great breakfast. No dinner, but plenty of choice in Reigate a couple of hundred yards down the road.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew C | Mon 16th Jan 2012 | 8 years ago


5 Stars - Rating 5/5

Great stay.I can't wait to go back!

Reviewer:Ms. Cheryl F | Sun 18th Dec 2011 | 8 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

I arrived late in the evening and had a warm welcome which was wonderful after such a difficult drive. Quiet, and relaxed. The room was excellent and comfortable, the breakfast offering a great choice for a business day ahead.

Reviewer:Mr. Glen M | Tue 13th Dec 2011 | 8 years ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotelVery clean withan excellent atttitude to customer care.Great breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Charles O | Mon 12th Dec 2011 | 8 years ago


Lovley - Rating 5/5

I have stayed at the Cranleigh on many occasions and had a different room each time.The accomodation is always to the highest standard. The rooms are comfortable, clean with a very comfortable bed.The breakfast is fantastic with the highest quality ingredients.Would highly reccommend the hotel to anyone.

Reviewer:Mrs. Denise N | Wed 7th Dec 2011 | 8 years ago